Click here for search results


Full Text

The Regional Integration Assistance Strategy (RIAS) provides the framework to guide the World Bank's assistance in support of Regional Integration and Regional Programs in Sub-Saharan Africa. The RIAS features three strategic pillars:

  1. Regional Infrastructure
  2. Institutional Cooperation for Economic Integration, and
  3. Coordinated Interventions for Regional Public Goods.

The RIAS also focuses on a cross-cutting theme: Strengthening Regional Strategic Planning and Connections with National Development Plans.

The RIAS was developed through an extensive stakeholder consultation process that brought together representatives of the African Union, the New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD), Regional Economic Communities, academia, civil society organizations, national governments, private sector and development partners.

click the links to show/hide details 

Regional Integration Assistance Strategy (RIAS)
Strategic Pillar I - Regional Infrastructure
Strategic Pillar II - Institutional Cooperation for Economic Integration
Strategic Pillar III - Coordinated Interventions to Provide Regional Public Goods
Cross-Cutting Theme – Connecting Regional and National Planning

Permanent URL for this page: