Click here for search results

Contact Us

General Inquiries on the World Bank in Europe and Central Asia (ECA)

Specific Country Information
Contact the External Affairs Officers listed by country below. You can also visit the country office web pages to find more information about Bank activities in these countries.
Kristyn Schrader
Sr. Communications Officer
The World Bank
Europe and Central Asia Region, Washington DC
Tel: 1(202)458-2736
Fax: 1(202)522-3362
Email:kschrader@worldbank.org
Report Fraud or Corruption on World Bank projects here»

ECA website
Paul Anthony Clare
Email: pclare@worldbank.org
ECA Map EstoniaLatviaRussian FederationRussian FederationLithuaniaBelarusPolandUkraineCzech RepublicSlovak RepublicSloveniaHungaryRomaniaCroatiaBosnia & HerzegovinaSerbiaMontenegroBulgariaMoldovaFYR MacedoniaAlbaniaTurkeyGeorgiaAzerbaijanArmeniaKazakhstanUzbekistanTurnmenistanKyrgyz RepublicTajikistanKosovo
CountryContactInternational Finance Corportation
ALBANIA
Deshmoret e 4 Shkurtit 34
Tirana

Ms. Ana Gjokutaj
Communications Officer & NGO Liason
Tel: (355-4)2280-650/1
Fax: (355-4) 2240-590
Email: Agjokutaj@worldbank.org

Ms. Kozeta Haxhiaj
Public Information Assistant
Tel: (355-4) 228-0650/1
Fax: (355-4) 224-0590
Email: khaxhiaj@worldbank.org

c/o World Bank
Deshmoret 3 4 Shkurtit 34
Tirana

ARMENIA
9 Grigor Lousavorich St.,
6th floor
Yerevan 0015, Armenia

Mr. Vigen Sargsyan
External Affairs Officer & NGO Liasion
Tel: (374-10) 52-48-84
Fax: (374-10) 52-17-87
Email: vsargsyan@worldbank.org

Ms. Armine Grigoryan
Public Information Assistant
Tel: (374-10) 52-09-92
Fax: (374-10) 52-17-87
Email: agrigoryan1@worldbank.org

c/o World Bank
9 Grigor Lousavorich St.,
6th floor
Yerevan 0015, Armenia

Tel:
(374-10) 52-48-84, 52-09-92
Fax:
(374-10) 52-17-87

AZERBAIJAN
90A Nizami Street, The Landmark III
Baku AZ1010, Azerbaijan

Ms. Saida Bagirli
External Affairs Officer and NGO Liaison
Tel: (994-12) 492-19-41 (ext 247)
Fax: (994-12) 492-68-73
Email:Â sbagirli@worldbank.org

Nigar Sadikhova
Information Assistant/Civil Society Fund Program Liaison
Tel: (994-12) 492-19-41 (ext 240)
Fax: (994-12) 492-68-73
Email: nsadikhova@worldbank.org

c/o World Bank
90A Nizami Street, The Landmark III
Baku AZ1010, Azerbaijan

Tel: (994-12) 492-19-41
Fax: (994-12) 492-68-73
BELARUS
2A Gertsena Str.
220030 Minsk
Ms. Irina Oleinik
Commuications Officer, Managing Civil Society Fund

Tel: (375-17) 226-52-84
Fax: (375-17) 211-03-14
Email: binfo@worldbank.org
BOSNIA &
HERZEGOVINA

Fra Adjela Zvizdovica
1/17/B Tower
71000 Sarajevo
Ms. Jasmina Hadzic
Communications Assistant

Tel: (387-33) 251-502
Fax: (387-33) 440-108
Email: jhadzic@worldbank.org
PEPSE Office
c/o World Bank
Hamdije Kresevljakovica 19
71000 Sarajevo

Tel:
(387-33) 251-555
Fax:
(387-33) 217-762
BULGARIA
INTERPRED
The World Trade Center
36, Dragan Tsankov Blvd.
1057 Sofia
Ms. Ivelina Taushanova
Communications Officer

Tel: (359-2) 9697 239
Fax: :(359-2) 971-20-45
Email: itaushanova@worldbank.org
c/o World Bank
The World Trade Center
36 Dragan Tsankov Blvd.
1057 Sofia

Tel:
(359-2) 918-142-25
Fax:
(359-2) 918-143-33
CROATIA
Radnicka cesta 80/IX
10000 Zagreb
Ms. Vanja Frajtic
Junior Communications Associate

Tel: (385-1) 2357 297
Fax: (385-1) 2357 200
Email: vfrajtic@worldbank.org
c/o World Bank
Trg. J.F. Kennedya 6b, III Floor
10 000 Zagreb

Tel:
(385-1) 23-57-222
Fax:
(385-1) 23-57-200
CZECH REPUBLIC

Ms. Toni Koleva
Operations Analyst

Tel: (202) 473-7423
Email: akoleva@worldbank.org

ESTONIAContact the World Bank's Regional Office for Central Europe and the Baltic States in Warsaw, Poland. 
GEORGIA
5A, Ist Drive, Chavchavadze Ave.
Tbilisi, 380 079
Ms. Inga Paichadze
External Affairs Officer & NGO Liaison

Tel: (995 32) 91-30-96 or 91-26-89
Fax: (995 32) 91-34-78
Email: ipaichadze@worldbank.org
HUNGARY

Contact the World Bank's Regional Office for Central Europe and the Baltic States in Warsaw, Poland.

KAZAKHSTAN
The World Bank Central Asia Regional Office
41A Kazibeck bi Street, 4th floor
Almaty, 050010

Ms. Margarita Grigoryeva
External Affairs Officer & NGO Liaison
Tel: (7-727) 2980-580
Fax: (7-727) 2980-581
Email: mgrigoryeva@worldbank.org 

Mr. Kubat Sydykov
Public Information Services
Email: ksydykov@worldbank.org 
c/o World Bank
41A Kazibeck bi Street, 1st Floor
050010 Almaty

Tel:
(7-727) 2980-580
Fax:
(7-727) 2980-581
KOSOVO
Mujo Ulqinaku Nr.3
10000 Prishtina, Kosovo
Tel: 381-38-249-459
Fax: 381-38-249-780
Mr. Ranjit Nayak
World Bank's Representative in Kosovo
Tel: 5282+111, 381-38-249-459
Email: rnayak@worldbank.org

Mr. Lundrim Aliu
Communications Associate
Tel: 5282+107, 381-38-249-459
Email: laliu1@worldbank.org
KYRGYZ REPUBLIC
214 Moskovskaya St.
Bishkek, 720010
Ms. Jyldyz Djakypova
External Affairs Officer
Tel: (996-312) 454-040
Fax: (996-312) 352-994
Email: jdjakypova@worldbank.org

Ms. Natalya Iosipenko
Public Information Assistant
Tel: (996-312) 454-040
Fax: (996-312) 352-994
Email: niosipenko@worldbank.org
LATVIA 

 

LITHUANIA 

 

 

 
FYR of MACEDONIA
34 Leninova St.
1000, Skopje
Mr. Denis Boskovski
External Affairs Officer & NGO Liaison

Tel: (389-2) 3 11-71-59
Fax: (389-2) 3 11-76-27
Email: dboskovski@worldbank.org
c/o World Bank
34, Leninova Street
91000 Skopje

Tel:
(389-2) 3 11-71-59
Fax:
(389-2) 3 11-76-27
MOLDOVA
20/1, Pushkin St.
Chisinau MD-2012
Mr. Victor Neagu
Communications Associate

Tel: (373-22) 200-706, ext. 242
Fax: (373-22) 237-053
Email: moldova_contact@worldbank.org
MONTENEGRO
Bulevar Svetog Petra Cetinjskog 7
8600 Podgorica
Ms. Vesna Kostic
External Affairs
Serbia

Tel: 381-11-3023-723
Email: vkostic@worldbank.org
POLAND
Warsaw Financial Center, 9th floor
53 Emilii Plater St.
00-113 Warsaw
Ms. Anna Kowalczyk
Communications Officer / Spokesperson
Mobile: 48-605-282-998
Email: akowalczyk@worldbank.org
53 Emilii Plater St.
Warsaw Financial Center, 9th floor
00-113 Warsaw

Tel:
(48-22) 520-61-00
Fax:
(48-22) 520-61-01
ROMANIA
UTI Building, 6th floor
31, Vasile Lascar st., Bucharest, sector 2, 020492
Mr. Daniel Mihai Kozak
External Affairs Officer

Tel: (40 2 1) 201 03 24
Fax: (40 2 1) 201 03 38
Email:dkozak@worldbank.org 
UTI Building, 6th floor
31, Vasile Lascar st., Bucharest, sector 2, 020492

Tel:
(40 2 1) 201 03 11 / (40 2 1) 201 03 65
Fax:
(40 2 1) 201 03 64
RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Bolshaya Molchanovka, 36-1
121069 Moscow
Ms. Marina Vasilieva
Senior External Affairs Officer and NGO Liaison

Tel: (7-495) 745-70-00
Fax: (7-495) 745-70-02
Email:mvasilieva@worldbank.org
Bolshaya Molchanovka, 36-1
121069 Moscow

Tel:
(7-495) 411-75-55
Fax:
(7-495) 411-75-56
SERBIA
Bulevar Kralja Aleksandra 86-90
Belgrade
Ms. Vesna Kostic
External Affairs Officer

Tel: (381-11) 302-37-00
Fax: (381-11) 302-37-32
Email:vkostic@worldbank.org
In KOSOVO
Str. Mujo Ulqinaku, no.3
10000 Prishtina

Mr Lundrim Aliu, Communications Associate
Tel:
(381-38) 249-459
Fax :
(381-38) 249-780
Email: laliu1@worldbank.org
SLOVAK REPUBLIC

Ms. Toni Koleva
Operations Analyst

Tel: (202) 473-7423
Email: akoleva@worldbank.org

SLOVENIA

Ms. Toni Koleva
Operations Analyst

Tel: (202) 473-7423
Email: akoleva@worldbank.org

TAJIKISTAN
91-10, Shevchenko St.
Dushanbe
Ms. Dilya Zoirova
Communications Associate
Tel: (992) 372 21-03-81, 21-07-56
Fax: (992) 372 51-00-42
Email:dzoirova@worldbank.org

Ms. Mukaddas Kurbanova
Public Information Assistant
Tel: (992) 372 21-03-81, 21-07-56
Fax: (992) 372 51-00-42
Email: mkurbanova@worldbank.org
TURKEY
Ugur Mumcu Caddesi 88, 2nd Floor (Kat 2),
06700 - Gaziosmanpasa, Ankara
Ms. Tunya Celasin
External Affairs Officer and NGO Liaison
Tel: (90-312) 459-83-00
Fax: (90-312) 446-24-42
Email:tcelasin@worldbank.org

Ms. Bilgen Kahraman
Public Information Assistant
Tel:(90-312) 459-83-00
Fax: (90-312) 446-24-42
email: bkahraman@worldbank.org

c/o World Bank
Buyukdere Cad. No: 185
Kanyon Ofis Blogu Kat 10
Levent, 34394
Istanbul, Turkey

Tel:
(90-212) 385-30-00
Fax:
(90-212) 385-30-01

TURKMENISTAN
World Bank Liaison Office
United Nations Building
Atabaev St., 40
Ashgabat 744000

Mr. Serdar Jepbarov
Liaison Officer & NGO Liaison

Tel: (993-12) 350-477
Fax: (993-12) 351-693
Email:sdjepbarov@worldbank

Mr. Oraz Sultanov
Operations Analysts
Email:osultanov@worldbank.org

UKRAINE
1 Dniprovskiy Uzviz
Kyiv 01010

Dmytro Derkach
Communications Officer
Tel: (380-44) 490-66-71
Fax: (380-44) 490-66-70
Email:Dderkatch@worldbank.org

c/o World Bank
30A, Spaska Street, Podil Plaza, Block 2, 6th Floor
04070 Kyiv

Tel:
(380-44) 490-64-00
Fax:
(380-44) 490-64-20
UZBEKISTAN
The World Bank
International Business Center
15th Floor, 107B Amir Timur St.
Tashkent, 100084 Uzbekistan

Ms. Matluba Mukhamedova
Communications Officer

Tel:(998-71) 238-59-50
Fax: (998-71) 238-59-51 (52)
Email: mmukhamedova@worldbank.org

Ms. Irina Tsoy
Public Information Associate & NGO Liaison

Tel: (998-71) 238-59-50
Fax: (998-71) 238-59-51 (52)
Email: itsoy@worldbank.org

 

VIENNA
The World Bank
Centre for Financial Reporting Reform
Praterstr. 31 - Floor 19
1020 Vienna, Austria

Reinhard Haslinger
Operations Officer
Tel: +43-1-2170-711
Fax: +43-1-2170-701
Email: cfrr@worldbank.org 

 



Permanent URL for this page: http://go.worldbank.org/8VQZ9SH9Y0