Click here for search results

Share Your Views: What Does the Middle East & North Africa Region Need Now?

 
Begins:   Jan 10, 2012 
Ends:   Jan 10, 2012 

Start: 7:00 am EST (12:00 GMT or get your time)
End: 8:00 am EST (13:00 GMT or get your time)

Across the Middle East and North Africa, citizens are demanding a say in the way development choices are made. A year ago, the world watched as people found the power of voice in Tunisia; a year on, the world is challenged to support the aspirations of millions of citizens across the region, reclaiming their dignity.

To mark this historical tide, the World Bank will host a live online discussion with Inger Andersen, Vice President of the Bank’s MENA region. Inger invites you to share your views with the World Bank.

The live online chat will be held in Arabic with realtime translation into English on Twitter from @WorldBankLive.

To join the discussion, please click here.




Permanent URL for this page: http://go.worldbank.org/7SD4CX45V0