Click here for search results

Contact Us

South Asia: Contact Us
In Washington, DC
Media Contact
Erik Nora
Phone: 1-202-458-4735
enora@worldbank.org
Public Information:
Benjamin Crow
Phone: 1-202-473-5105
bcrow@worldbank.org
Media Contacts in South Asia
Afghanistan
In Kabul: Abdul Raouf Zia
Phone: 93 (0) 70280800
azia@worldbank.org

Bangladesh
In Dhaka: S.M.Rezwan-ul-Alam
Phone: (880-2) 8159001
salam3@worldbank.org

Bhutan
In Washington: Benjamin S. Crow
Phone: 1-202-473-5105
bcrow@worldbank.org

India
In New Delhi: Sudip Mozumder
Phone: (91-11) 24617241
smozumder@worldbank.org
Maldives
In Washington: Benjamin S. Crow
Phone: 1-202-473-5105
bcrow@worldbank.org

Nepal
In Kathmandu: Rajib Upadhya
Phone: (977) 1 226-79
rupadhya@worldbank.org

Pakistan
In Islamabad: Mariam Altaf
Phone: (92 52) 2279641-6
mariamaltaf@worldbank.org

Sri Lanka
In Colombo: Chulie de Silva
Phone: (94-11) 5561-323
cdesilva@worldbank.org
Public Information in South Asia
Afghanistan
In Kabul: Esmatullah Shahpoor
Phone: (93 70) 280 800 /212 756
eshahpoor@worldbank.org
Language: English, Dari, Pashto

Bangladesh
Rehnuma Amin
Phone: (880 2) 966930 1-8 ext. 493
ramin1@worldbank.org
Language: English, Bangla

Bhutan
In Washington: Benjamin S. Crow
Phone: 1-202-473-5105
bcrow@worldbank.org
Language: English

India
Hema Balasubramanian
Sunita Malhotra
Phone: (91 11) 5147 9465 / 2461 7241
hbalasubramanian@worldbank.org
smalhotra@worldbank.org
Language: English, Hindi
Maldives
In Washington: Benjamin S. Crow
Phone: 1-202-473-5105
bcrow@worldbank.org
Language: English

Nepal
Reena Shrestha
Phone: (977 14) 249731
rshrestha1@worldbank.org
Language: English, Nepali

Pakistan
Mariam Altaf
Phone: (92 52) 2279641-6
mariamaltaf@worldbank.org
Language: English

Sri Lanka
Dilinika Peiris
Phone: (94-11) 5561325
dpeiris@worldbank.org
Language: English
Country Briefs
Summary of World Bank projects, data and research in each South Asian country
- Afghanistan
- Bangladesh
- Bhutan
- India
- Maldives
- Nepal
- Pakistan
- Sri Lanka

Useful Links
- Do business with us
- Public Information
- Jobs at the World Bank
- Scholarships
- Frequently Asked Questions

Resources For
- Businesses
- Media
- NGOs
- Researchers

Sign Up
To receive information on projects, data, and research on South Asia



Permanent URL for this page: http://go.worldbank.org/3AOO3WFFF0