Click here for search results


The South Asia region comprises of eight countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.

This section deals with World Banks presence in the transport sector in each of these countries. All the country pages have the same structure. The first page provides a short overview of the transport sector in the country and links to the Featured Analytical & Sectoral Work, Featured Projects and Featured Events for that country.

Please Select a country on the drop-down menu below.

Permanent URL for this page:

To receive information on projects, data, and research on Transport in South Asia

Featured Projects