Click here for search results



Office of the Executive Director (EDS10)
Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Czech Republic, Hungary, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, and Turkey 

Welcome to the website of the Office of the Executive Director for Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Czech Republic, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Turkey These countries have played an important role since they joined the World Bank Group. Their membership is as follows:

  • Austria – August 27, 1948
  • Belarus – July 10, 1992
  • Belgium - December 27, 1945
  • Czech Republic - January 1, 1993
  • Hungary - July 7, 1982
  • Kosovo - June 29, 2009
  • Luxembourg - December 27, 1945
  • SlovakRepublic - January 1, 1993
  • Slovenia - February 25, 1993
  • Turkey - March 11, 1947
Along with the other members of the office, the Executive Director represents these countries in meetings of the World Bank Group's Board and engages in direct consultations and negotiations with Bank staff and other Executive Offices in order to help the World Bank in it's mission to reduce poverty and achieve the Millenium Development Goals.

Konstantin Huber, from Austria, is the current IBRD, IDA and IFC Executive Director and Gino Alzetta, from Belgium, is the current MIGA Director.