Click here for search results
Online Media Briefing Cntr
Embargoed news for accredited journalists only.
Login / Register

Media Contacts

Available in: Español, 中文, Français, العربية
Hotline for Journalists: (202) 473-7660

Media Relations, Washington, D.C.

The World Bank
66, avenue d'léna
75116 Paris, France

Tel: (33-1) 40 69 30 00
Fax: (33-1) 40 69 31 71

For more information, see www.worldbank.org/europe

Berlin

Steven Jouy (Germany, Switzerland)
Phone: (49-30) 7261-4251
E-mail: 
sjouy@worldbank.org

Caroline van Kampen (Austria)
Phone:
(49-30) 7261-4253
E-mail: cvankampen@worldbank.org


Brussels

Guggi Laryea

Phone: (32-2) 552-0032
E-mail: glaryea@worldbank.org

Bart Gielis (Belgian press)
Phone: (32-2) 552-0021
Email:
 bgielis@worldbank.org

For more information, see www.worldbank.org/eu

Geneva

London

Paris

 

The World Bank

66, avenue d'léna

75116 Paris, France

Tel: (33-1) 40 69 30 00

 

Valerie Chevalier

Phone : (33-1) 4069-3048

E-mail : vchevalier@worldbank.org

 

Abigail Conway

Phone : (33-1) 4069-3263

E-mail : aconway@worldbank.org

 

Iona Lee

Phone : (33-1) 4069-3021

E-mail: ilee1@worldbank.org

 

Jakob Kopperud (Nordic region and Netherlands)

Phone: (33-1) 4069-3030

E-mail: jkopperud@worldbank.org

 

Catherine Doody (Netherlands)

Phone: (33-1) 4069-3033

E-mail: cdoody@worldbank.org

 

Rome

 

Massimiliano Paolucci (Italy)

Phone: (39-06) 777-10204

E-mail: mpaolucci@worldbank.org

 

Julia Barrera (Spain and Portugal)

Phone: (39-06) 777-10205

E-mail: jbarrera@worldbank.org

 

Tokyo

 

Tomoko Hirai (Japan)
Phone: (81-3) 3597-6650
E-mail: thirai@worldbank.org

 

UN and WTO Affairs

 

Geneva-Based Contact:
Phone: (41-22) 748 1000

Yuvan A. Beejadhur (New York)
Phone: 212-317-4724
E-mail:
ybeejadhur@worldbank.org

 

IDA

 

Angela Gentile
Email: agentile@worldbank.org
Phone: (202) 473-3509

 

IFC

 

Corrie Shanahan
Manager, IFC External Communications
Email: CShanahan@ifc.org
Phone: (202) 473-2258

More IFC Media Relations Contacts

 

MIGA

 

Mallory Saleson
Phone: (202) 473-0844
E-mail: msaleson@worldbank.org

 

Africa

 

Washington, D.C. based contacts

 

Phil Hay
Phone: (202) 473-1796
E-mail: phay@worldbank.org

 

Aby Toure
Phone: (202) 473-8302
E-mail:
Akonate@worldbank.org

 

Elena Gex

Phone: (202) 473-1708
E-mail: egex@worldbank.org

 

Country-Based Contacts

 

East Asia and the Pacific

 

Washington, D.C. based contact

 

Carl Hanlon

Phone: (202) 473-8087

E-mail: chanlon@worldbank.org

 

Country Based Contacts

 

Emerging Europe and Central Asia

 

Washington, D.C. and Vienna based contacts

 

Andrew Kircher (Washington, D.C.)
Phone: (202) 473-6313
E-mail: akircher1@worldbank.org

 

Reinhard Haslinger (Vienna)
Phone: +43-1-2170-711
E-mail: cfrr@worldbank.org

 

Country-Based Contacts

 

Latin America and the Caribbean

 

Washington, D.C. based contacts

 

Sergio Jellinek
Phone: (202) 458-2841
E-mail: sjellinek@worldbank.org

 

Marcela Sanchez-Bender
Phone: (202) 473-5863
Email: msanchezbender@worldbank.org

 

Country-Based Contacts

 

Middle East and North Africa

 

Washington, D.C. based contact

 

Dale Lautenbach
Phone: (202) 473-3405
E-mail: dlautenbach@worldbank.org

 

South Asia

 

Washington, D.C. based contact

 

Gabriela Aguilar Martinez

Phone: (202) 473-6768

E-mail: gaguilar2@worldbank.org

 

Country-Based Contacts

 

Development Economics Vice Presidency & Chief Economist (DEC)

 

Merrell J. Tuck-Primdahl
Phone: (202) 473-9516
E-mail: mtuckprimdahl@worldbank.org

 

Sustainable Development Network (SDN)

 

Robert Bisset
Phone: (202) 458 5191
E-mail: rbisset@worldbank.org

 

Human Development Network (HIV/AIDS, Communicable Diseases, Education, Social Safety Nets) (HDN)

 

Carolyn Reynolds
Phone: (202) 473-0049
E-mail: creynolds@worldbank.org

 

Melanie Mayhew
Phone: (202) 458-7891
E-mail: mmayhew1@worldbank.org

 

Operations Policy and Country Services (OPCS)

 

Melissa Fossberg
Phone: (202) 458-4145
Email: Mfossberg@worldbank.org

 

Institutional Integrity (INT)

 

Dina El Naggar
Phone: (202) 473-3245
E-mail: delnaggar@worldbank.org

 

Poverty Reduction and Economic Management Network (PREM)

 

Alejandra Viveros
Phone: (202) 473-4306
E-mail: aviveros@worldbank.org

 

World Bank Institute (WBI)

 

Jose-Manuel Bassat
Phone: (202) 458-8486
E-mail: Jbassat@worldbank.org


Financial and Private Sector Development Network (FPD)

 

Nadine S. Ghannam
Phone: (202) 473-3011
E-mail: nsghannam@ifc.org

 




Permanent URL for this page: http://go.worldbank.org/WK21RNQ5E0