Click here for search results

About FM Sector

The FM Sector has more than 180 professional staff at HQ units and Regional Vice-Presidencies of the World Bank. Over 70 percent of regional staff is based in country offices. The FM Sector Board (FMSB) - see table below - has overall responsibility for FM in Bank operations, including the Sector Strategy and related World Bank Operational Policies & Procedures, and guidance to staff; quality of operational work; human resources; learning, knowledge management and outreach; as well as internal and external partnerships. The FMSB is chaired by the Chief Financial Management Officer, and comprises the 6 Regional FM Managers and representatives from the Loan Department, Procurement Group, Public Sector Group, and Legal Operations Policy. The achievement and delivery by the FM Sector of its strategic priorities and key activities is supported by the following Committee structure:

  • Knowledge, Learning and Outreach Committee
  • Operational Practices Committee
  • FM Operations Review Committee
  • Human Resources Committee
  • Public Financial Management (PFM) Capacity Committee
  • Professional Accountancy Development Committee

The Financial Management Anchor (OPCFM), that acts as secretariat to the FMSB, is based in the Operations Policy and Country Services Vice-Presidency of the World Bank. It supports implementation of the work program of the FMSB and its Committees/Working Groups. It also provides operational support to FM staff. The FM Anchor is headed by the Chief Financial Management Officer, Tony Hegarty.

Financial Management Sector Board Members – Principals

Principals

Name

E-Mail Address

Chief Financial Management Officer and
Head of the Sector Board
Anthony Hegarty ahegarty@worldbank.org

FM Regional Managers

Africa Fily Sissoko (Acting) fsissoko@worldbank.org 
East Asia & the Pacific Samia Msadek smsadek@worldbank.org
Europe and Central Asia Ahmadou Moustapha Ndiaye andiaye@worldbank.org
Latin America and the Caribbean Trichur (T.K.) Balakrishnan Tbalakrishnan@worldbank.org 
Middle East & North Africa Patricia Mc Kenzie pmckenzie@worldbank.org 
South Asia Jennifer Thomson jthomson@worldbank.org 
 
Loan Department Manager S. Chai Ting (Acting)

sting@worldbank.org




Permanent URL for this page: http://go.worldbank.org/1VG60C9790