Click here for search results

Country Based Staff

Available in: Español, العربية, Français

There are Civil Society Country Staff (CSC) working in over 80 World Bank offices worldwide. These focal points are generally local nationals and senior professionals with longstanding experience within the civil society sector, many having worked in or lead CSOs before joining the World Bank.  These staff carry out a variety of activities including: undertaking social auditing and stakeholder analysis for intended Bank loans; undertaking research on World Bank, government, civil society relations; disseminating information and promoting dialogue on Bank policies and programs; establishing and maintaining ongoing relations with local civil society; managing outreach programs such as the Civil Society Fund; and generally working to involve CSOs in World Bank-financed projects and programs 

The civil society focal points in many countries often carry out other activities such as managing the Public Information Centers, interacting with the media, and managing Bank projects. The civil society engagement approach and activities adopted in each country are flexible and depend on the local context.  The names and contact information of the Bank’s country-based civil society focal points are listed below by country and region: 

Africa - Sub-Saharan
East Asia & the Pacific
Europe & Central Asia
Latin America & Caribbean
Middle East & North Africa
South Asia


Africa - Sub-Saharan

COUNTRY

NAME/EMAIL ADDRESS

TELEPHONE 

FAX 

 AngolaAna Maria Carvalho
Acarvalho@worldbank.org
 
(2442) 394-877; 394-677; 394-727 (2442) 394-784 
  BeninAbdoul Wahab Seyni
Aseyni@worldbank.org

Nadiath Allake Dende
Ndende@worldbank.org
 
(229) 315776, 312124, 315269, 312308 (229) 312751, 315839 
 Burkina Faso

Lionel F. Yaro
Lyaro@worldbank.org

(226) 5049 6305


(226) 5049 6336

 Burundi

Marie-Claire Nzeyimana
Mnzeyimana@worldbank.org

Renata Ntabindi
Rntabindi@worldbank.org

(226) 306237, 306238, 307257 (2572) 20734, 26005 
 Cameroon

Helene Pieume
Hpieume@worldbank.org

(237) 220 3815(237) 221 0722
 Chad

Edmond Badge Dingamhoudou
Edingamhoudou@worldbank.org

(235-52) 3247, 3360 (23552) 4484
 Republic of Congo

Clementine Maoungou
Cmaoungou@worldbank.org 

(242) 813-330(242) 815-316
 Congo Dem. Rep.

Louise Mekonda Engulu
Lengulu@worldbank.org

Bob Bateko Bobutaka
Bbobutaka@worldbank.org

(243) 994-9015(243) 880-7817
 Cote d'Ivoire 

Bakary Sanogo
Bsanogo@worldbank.org

(225) 442227, 442038(225) 441-687
 EthiopiaGelila Woodeneh
Gwoodeneh@worldbank.org
(251-1) 62 77 00 (251-1) 62 77 17 
 Gabon

Patrice Etong Oveng
Poveng@worldbank.org

(241) 738-171/2(241) 738-169
 Ghana

Kafu Kofi Tsikata
Ktsikata@worldbank.org

Kennedy Fosu
kfosu@worldbank.org

5337+4142 / 233-21-214-142(233-21) 227-887
 GuineaMamadou Saliou Diallo
mdiallo6@worldbank.org
(224) 415-059, 412-770, 411-391, 415-061 (224) 415-094 
 Kenya

Peter Thinwa Warutere
Pwarutere@worldbank.org

Keziah Muthoni Muthembwa
Kmuthembwa@worldbank.org

(2542) 587-3443 (2542) 587-3380, 587-3381 
 MadagascarErick Rabemananoro
erabemananoro@worldbank.org
 
5339+6073 / 261-20-225-1673(261-20) 22 333 38 
 MalawiZeria Ntambuzeni Banda
Zbanda@worldbank.org
 
(265) 780-611, 780-349, 780-807, 780-275, 780-473 (265) 781-158 
 Mali

Moussa Diarra
Mdiarra@worldbank.org

Amidou Dembele 
Adembele@worldbank.org

(223) 222283, 223201, 228867, 228869 (223) 226682 
 Mauritania

Salamata Bal
Sbal@worldbank.org

Ba Abdoulaye Oumar
Boumar@worldbank.org

(222-2) 51017, 51359, 57033 (222-2) 51334 
 Mozambique

Rafael Saute
Rsaute@worldbank.org

Abel Francisco Otacala
Aotacala@worldbank.org

(258-1) 492-841, 492-851, 492-861, 492-871 (258-1) 492-893 
 Niger

Abdoul-Wahab Seyni
Aseyni@worldbank.org

Cheick Diop
Cdiop@worldbank.org

(227) 735929, 734966, 735616 (227) 735506 
 Nigeria

Bamidele Emmanuel Oladokun
boladokun@worldbank.org

Obadiah Tohomdet
Otohomdet@worldbank.org

5359 - 278

(234-9) 314-5269 

(234-9) 314-5267 
 Rwanda

Gregory Alex
Galex1@worldbank.org

Rogers Kayihura
Rkayihura@worldbank.org

(250) 72204, 74835 (250) 76385 
 Sierra Leone Mohamed Sidie Sheriff
Msheriff@worldbank.org
 
(232-22) 227-488, 227-555 (232-22) 228555 
 Senegal

Demba Balde
Dbalde@worldbank.org

Mademba Ndiaye
Mndiaye@worldbank.or

(221) 849 50 00 (221) 849 50 27 
 South Africa 

Mmenyane Seoposengwe
Mseoposengwe@worldbank.org

5369+3124
(27-12) 431-3124
(27-12) 431-3134/5
 Tanzania

Nicodemus Odhiambo Marcus
nmarcus@worldbank.org

Rosalie Ferrao
Rferrao@worldbank.org

(255-51) 36410, 38355 

5355+3251

(255-51) 113039 
 TogoSylvie Nenonene
Snenonene@worldbank.org
 
(228) 223 3300,  223 3310 (228) 221 7856 
 Uganda

Mary Bitekerezo
Mbitekerezo@worldbank.org

Steven Kenneth Shalita
Sshalita@worldbank.org

(256-41) 230-094, 232-533 (256-41) 230-092 
 Zambia

Liseli Simasiku-Sikota
Lsimasikusikota@worldbank.org

Jumbe Jeremiah Ngoma
Jngoma@worldbank.org

5338+3207 / 260-21-125-2811

(260-1) 252-811, 253-219, 253-223 

(260-1) 254-283 31 
 Zimbabwe

Ebrahim Jassat
Ejassat@worldbank.org

Margaret Matewa
Mmatewa@worldbank.org

(263-4) 729-611/13 (263-4) 708-659 

top


East Asia & the Pacific

COUNTRY

NAME/EMAIL ADDRESS

TELEPHONE

FAX

 CambodiaVanna Nil
Vnil@worldbank.org
 
(855-23) 213 538/639 (855-23) 210 504 
 ChinaLi Li
Lli2@Worldbank.org
 
(86-10) 5861 7600 (86-10) 5861 7800
 Indonesia

Rizal Malik
rmalik2@worldbank.org

Randy Salim
rsalim1@worldbank.org

(62-21) 5299 3003 

(62-21) 5299 3259

(62-21) 5299 3004
 MongoliaSunjidmaa Jamba
Sjamba@worldbank.org
 
(976-11) 312 647(976-11) 312 645
 Philippines

Maria Loreto "Malu" Padua
Mpadua@worldbank.org

Leonora Gonzales
LGonzales@worldbank.org


(63-2) 637 5855-64

(63-2) 637 5870 
 Thailand

Manida Unkulvasapaul
munkulvasapaul@worldbank.org

Sofia Busch
sbusch@worldbank.org

(66-2) 686 8358

(66-2) 686 8327

(66-2) 686 8301
 VietnamMai Thi Hong Bo
Mbo@worldbank.org

Ngan Hong Nguyen
nnguyen5@worldbank.org 
(84-4) 934 6600 (84-4) 934 6597 

top


Europe & Central Asia

COUNTRY

NAME/EMAIL ADDRESS

TELEPHONE

FAX

 AlbaniaAna Gjokutaj
Agjokutaj@worldbank.org
(355-4) 231 401, 231 390(355-4) 231 260
 ArmeniaVigen Sargsyan
Vsargsyan@worldbank.org
 
(374-1) 524 884 (374-1) 521 787 
 AzerbaijanSaida R. Bagirli
Sbagirli@worldbank.org

Turan Garibova
Tgaribova@worldbank.org
 
(994-12) 922 807, 921 941(994-12) 921 479 
 BelarusIrina Oleinick
Ioleinick@worldbank.org
 
(375-17) 226 5284-6 (375-17) 211 0314 
 Bosnia-Herzegovina

Srecko Latal
Slatal@worldbank.org

(387-33) 251 500(387-71) 440 108 
 BulgariaOgnian Zlatev
ozlatev@worldbank.org
 
(359-2) 969 7229 (359-2) 971 2045 
 Czech Republic The World Bank's Office for Central Europe and the Baltic States has moved to Warsaw, Poland 
 Croatia

Mirjana Milic
mmilic@worldbank.org

(385-1) 2357 222 (385-1) 2357 200
 GeorgiaInga Paichadze
Ipaichadze@worldbank.org
 
(995-32) 913 096
912 689
 
(995-32) 913 478 
 HungaryThe World Bank's Office for Central Europe and the Baltic States has moved to Warsaw, Poland 
 KazakhstanElena Karaban
Ekaraban@worldbank.org
 
(7-3272) 980 580 (7-3272) 980 581 
 Kosovo

Kostas Bakoyannis
kbakoyannis@worldbank.org 

(381-38) 249 459 (381-38) 249 780 
 Kyrgyz Republic 

Jyldyz Djakypova
Jdjakypova@worldbank.org
 

(996-312) 660 650 (996-312) 610 356 
 Macedonia, FYR of 

Denis Boskovski
Dboskovski@worldbank.org
 

(389-2) 3223 306 (389-2) 3223 298 
 Moldova

Slavian Gutu
Sgutu@worldbank.org

(373-22) 232 737 (373-22) 237 053 
 Poland

Malgorzata Dworzynska
Mdworzynska@worldbank.org

(48-22) 520-8000 (48-22) 520-8001 
 Romania

Alexandra Caracoti
acaracoti@worldbank.org

(40-21) 201 0311 (40-21) 201 0338 
 Russian Federation 

Marina Vasilieva
Mvasilieva@worldbank.org

(7-095) 745 7000 (7-095) 967 3166 
 SerbiaVesna Kostic
Vkostic@worldbank.org
(381-11) 3023 700 (381-11) 3023 732 
 Slovak Republic

Tunde Buzetzky
Tbuzetzky@worldbank.org

(421-2) 5752 6721(421-2) 5752 6701
 Tajikistan

Dilya Zoirova
Dzoirova@worldbank.org

(992-372) 210 381,
210 756
 
(992-372) 510 042
 Turkey

Tunya Celasin
Tcelasin@worldbank.org

(90-312) 459 8300(90-312) 446 2442
 Turkmenistan

Serdar Jepbarov
sjepbarov@worldbank.org

(993-12) 350 477(993-12) 351 693
 Ukraine

Dmitro Derkach
dderkach@worldbank.org

(380-44) 490 6671-3, 6676-9(380-44) 490 6670
 Uzbekistan

Irina Tsoy
Itsoy@Worldbank.org

(998-71) 138 5950 (998-71) 138 5951/2 

top


Latin America & Caribbean

COUNTRY

NAME/EMAIL ADDRESS

TELEPHONE

FAX

 Argentina

Ricardo Schusterman
rschusterman@worldbank.org

Carolina Marcela Crerar
ccrerar@worldbank.org

Yanina Budkin
ybudkin@worldbank.org

 

(54-11) 4316 9730

(54-11) 4316-9734

(54 11) 4316 9724

(54-11) 4313 1233
 Bolivia

Ruth Llanos
rllanos@worldbank.org
 

Gabriela Orozco
gorozcoruiz@worldbank.org

(591-2) 215 3300 

(591-2) 261 3347

(591-2) 215 3305
 Brazil

Mauro Azeredo
mazeredo@worldbank.org

(55-61) 329-1059 (55-61) 329-1010/1012 
 Colombia

María Clara Ucrós

mucros@worldbank.org

(57 1) 326 3600  ext. 259

Dominican Republic

Alejandra De La Paz
adelapaz@worldbank.org

(809) 566 6815
 Ecuador

Cristina Medina
cmedina1@worldbank.org

(593 2) 2943 600 ext. 276
 Guatemala

Cesar Leon

cleonjuarez@worldbank.org

(502) 2329 8063

(502) 2366 1936
 GuyanaDarshana Patel
dpatel@worldbank.org
(592) 223 5036
 Jamaica

Gail Hoad

ghoad@worldbank.org

(876) 960 0459 62

 
 Mexico

Angelica Calderon
acalderon@worldbank.org 

Fernanda Zavaleta

fzavaleta@worldbank.org

 

(52-55) 5480 4200

(52 55) 5480 4252

(52-55) 5480 4292
 Paraguay

Graciela Sanchez Martinez
gsanchezmartinez@worldbank.org
 

Ruth González Llamas
rgonzalez2@worldbank.org

(595-21) 664 000/1

(595 21) 23 11 55

(595-21) 664 002
 Peru

Maria Elizabeth Dasso
Mdasso@worldbank.org

Sandra Arzubiaga
sarzubiaga@worldbank.org

(511) 615 0660(511) 421 7241
 Uruguay
Valeria Bolla
vbolla@worldbank.org
(598 2) 2916 9400 ext. 3711

top


Middle East & North Africa

COUNTRY

NAME/EMAIL ADDRESS

TELEPHONE

FAX

 AlgeriaAnwar Soulami
asoulami@worldbank.org

Houria Chemam
hchemam@worldbank.org
(213-21) 546 666(213-21) 549 352
 Egypt

Nehal Hassan El Kouesny
Nelkouesny@worldbank.org

(20-2) 574 1670/1671(20-2) 574 1676 
 Kuwait Lamia Bahy Sulaiman
lsulaiman@worldbank.org
+965-2291-3500/ +965-972-50-470+965-2291-3520
 LebanonZeina El-Khalil
zelkhalil@worldbank.org
(961-1) 987 800-5(961-1) 986 800
 Libya Anwar Soulami
asoulami@worldbank.org

Dounia Jemail
djemail@worldbank.org
(212 537) 63 60 50(212 537) 63 60 51
Morocco

Anwar Soulami
asoulami@worldbank.org

Ibtissam Alaoui
ialaoui@worldbank.org

(212 537) 63 60 50(212 537) 63 60 51
 TunisiaAnwar Soulami
asoulami@worldbank.org

Dounia Jemail
djemail@worldbank.org
(212 537) 63 60 50(212 537) 63 60 51
 West Bank and Gaza 

Sima Kanaan
Skanaan@worldbank.org

(972-2) 236 6500 (972-2) 236 6543
YemenSamra Shaibani
Sshaibani@worldbank.org 
(967-1) 413 708, 710, 731(96-1) 413 709

top


South Asia

COUNTRY

NAME/EMAIL ADDRESS

TELEPHONE

FAX

 Afghanistan

Abdoul Raouf Zia
azia@worldbank.org

(0097) 7027-6002
 Bangladesh

Rehnuma Amin
ramin1@worldbank.org

(880-2) 815 9001(880-2) 815 9029
 India

Kumar Amarendra N. Singh
amarendrasingh@worldbank.org

Sudip Mozumder
smozumder@worldbank.org

(91-11) 2461 7241-4
9491-3, 9494-8
(91-11) 2461 9393
 Nepal

Rajib Upadhaya
Rupadhya@worldbank.org

(977-1) 443 9571-3(977-1) 422 5112
 Pakistan

Zia Al Jalaly
Zaljalaly@worldbank.org

Shahzad Sharjeel
ssharjeel@worldbank.org

(92-51) 227 9641-6(9251) 227 9648
 Sri Lanka

Chulanganie (Chulie) Lakshmi De Silva
Cdesilva@worldbank.org

(94-11) 556 1308/1338(94-11) 244 0357, 556 1352
    

top

 


Last updated: 2012-04-05




Permanent URL for this page: http://go.worldbank.org/OF9ITL2VJ0