Click here for search results

Country Based Staff

Available in: Español, العربية, Français

There are Civil Society Country Staff (CSC) working in over 80 World Bank offices worldwide. These focal points are generally local nationals and senior professionals with longstanding experience within the civil society sector, many having worked in or lead CSOs before joining the World Bank.  These staff carry out a variety of activities including: undertaking social auditing and stakeholder analysis for intended Bank loans; undertaking research on World Bank, government, civil society relations; disseminating information and promoting dialogue on Bank policies and programs; establishing and maintaining ongoing relations with local civil society; managing outreach programs such as the Civil Society Fund; and generally working to involve CSOs in World Bank-financed projects and programs 

The civil society focal points in many countries often carry out other activities such as managing the Public Information Centers, interacting with the media, and managing Bank projects. The civil society engagement approach and activities adopted in each country are flexible and depend on the local context.  The names and contact information of the Bank’s country-based civil society focal points are listed below by country and region: 

Africa - Sub-Saharan
East Asia & the Pacific
Europe & Central Asia
Latin America & Caribbean
Middle East & North Africa
South Asia


Africa - Sub-Saharan

COUNTRY

NAME/EMAIL ADDRESS

TELEPHONE 

FAX 

 AngolaAna Maria Carvalho
Acarvalho@worldbank.org
 
(2442) 394-877; 394-677; 394-727 (2442) 394-784 
BeninSylvie Nenonene
Snenonene@worldbank.org

Nadiath Allake Dende
Ndende@worldbank.org
 

(229) 2130 5857

(229) 2130 1777

(229) 2130 1744
Burkina Faso

Lionel F. Yaro
Lyaro@worldbank.org

(226) 5049 6300

 (226) 5049 6364
Burundi

Marie-Claire Nzeyimana
Mnzeyimana@worldbank.org

(257) 2220 6200(2572) 2220 6264
Cameroon

Helene Pieume
Hpieume@worldbank.org

(237) 2220 3815(237) 2221 0722
Chad

Edmond Badge Dingamhoudou
Edingamhoudou@worldbank.org

(237) 22 508 043 
Republic of Congo

Clementine Maoungou
Cmaoungou@worldbank.org 

(242) 81-4638(242) 815-316
Congo Dem. Rep.

Louise Mekonda Engulu
Lengulu@worldbank.org

Bob Bateko Bobutaka
Bbobutaka@worldbank.org

(243) 994-9015(243) 880-7817
Cote d'Ivoire 

Taleb Ould Sid'ahmed
Touldsidahmed@worldbank.org

(225) 2240 0407
 Ethiopia

Gelila Woodeneh
Gwoodeneh@worldbank.org

Berhanu K. Woldemichael
Bwoldemichael@wolrdbank.org

(251-1) 62 77 00 

(251-1) 662 77 17 
Gabon

Patrice Etong Oveng
Poveng@worldbank.org

(241) 738-171/2(241) 738-169
Ghana

Kafu Kofi Tsikata
Ktsikata@worldbank.org

Kennedy Fosu
kfosu@worldbank.org

(233) 21-214-100(233-21) 227-887
GuineaMamadou Saliou Diallo
mdiallo6@worldbank.org
(224) 41 1391(224) 30 415-094 
Kenya

Peter Thinwa Warutere
Pwarutere@worldbank.org

Keziah Muthoni Muthembwa
Kmuthembwa@worldbank.org

(254) 20322 6300(254) 20322 6380
Liberia

Michael N. Sahr
msahr@worldbank.org

(231) 651 4321 
MadagascarErick Rabemananoro
erabemananoro@worldbank.org
 
 261-20-225-6073(261-20) 22 333 38 
MalawiZeria Ntambuzeni Banda
Zbanda@worldbank.org
 
(265) 1770-611(265) 1771-158 
Mali

Moussa Diarra
Mdiarra@worldbank.org

Amidou Dembele 
Adembele@worldbank.org

(223) 20 22 2283(223) 20 22 8867
Mauritania

Nene Oumou Kane
Nkane@worldbank.org

 
Mozambique

Rafael Saute
Rsaute@worldbank.org

Abel Francisco Otacala
Aotacala@worldbank.org

(258-1) 492-841(258-1) 492-893 
Niger

Odilia Hebqa
Ohebqa@worldbank.org

(331) 4069 3029  
Nigeria

Caroline M. Sage
Csage@worldbank.org

Obadiah Tohomdet
Otohomdet@worldbank.org

(234-9) 314-569 75

(234-09) 314-5267 
Rwanda

Rogers Kayihura
Rkayihura@worldbank.org

(250) 591 303 
Sierra Leone Sheriff Mahmud Ismail
Sismail1@worldbank.org
 
(232-22) 227-488
Senegal

Sambagor Gueye
sgueye@worldbank.org

Mademba Ndiaye
Mndiaye@worldbank.or

(221) 33 859 4132 

(221) 33 859 4140

(221) 33 859 4283
South Africa 

Mmenyane Seoposengwe
Mseoposengwe@worldbank.org

5369+3124
(27-12) 431-3124
(27-12) 431-3134/5
Sudan

Dalia M. Elroubi
Delsayedelsheikh@worldbank.org

 (249) 156553 000 
South Sudan

Albino Okeny Olak
Aolak@worlbank.org

(211) 959 002 666 
Tanzania

Loy Nabeta
Lnabeta@worldbank.org

Rosalie Ferrao
Rferrao@worldbank.org

(255) 22216 3246 

(225) 22216 3251

(255) 22211 3039
TogoSylvie Nenonene
Snenonene@worldbank.org
 
(228) 223 3300(228) 221 7856 
Uganda

Sheila Byiringiro Gashishiri
Sgashishiri@worldbank.org

Steven Kenneth Shalita
Sshalita@worldbank.org

(256-414) 3022 36/48 (256-414) 230-092 
 Zambia

Jumbe Jeremiah Ngoma
Jngoma@worldbank.org

(260)-21-125-2811

(260-11) 254-283  
Zimbabwe

Margaret Matewa
Mmatewa@worldbank.org

(263-4) 729-611/13 (263-4) 708-659 

top


East Asia & the Pacific

COUNTRY

NAME/EMAIL ADDRESS

TELEPHONE

FAX

 CambodiaSaroeun Bou
SBou@worldbank.org
 
(855-23) 861 300(855-23) 861 301/302
 China

Li Li
Lli2@Worldbank.org
 

(86-10) 5861 7850 

(86-10) 5861 7800

 Indonesia

Dini Djalal
Ddjalal@worldbank.org

Randy Salim
rsalim1@worldbank.org

(62-21) 5299 3156 

(62-21) 5299 3259

(62-21) 5299 3004
 MongoliaTina Puntsag
Tpuntsag@worldbank.org
 
(976-11) 312 647 Ext. 207(976-11) 312 645
Myanmar

Kyaw Soe Lynn

Klynn@worldbank.org

(95-1) 966 2866 Ext 240(95-1) 663 149
 Philippines

Maria Loreto "Malu" Padua
Mpadua@worldbank.org

Leonora Gonzales
LGonzales@worldbank.org


(63-2) 465-2637

(63-2) 465-2515

 

(63-2)  4652505

(63-2)-4652505

Sydney/Pacific

Laura Elizabeth Keenan

Lkeenan@worldbank.org

(61-2) 9235-6547

61-2) 9223-9903
 Thailand

Paul Risley
Prisley@worldbank.org

 

(66-2) 686 8300

(66-8) 0781 5165

(66-2) 686 8301
Timor Leste

Joao dos Santos

Jdossantos@worldbank.org

(67-0) 3324 648/9 Ext.4304(67-0) 332 1178
 VietnamMai Thi Hong Bo
Mbo@worldbank.org

Ngan Hong Nguyen
nnguyen5@worldbank.org 

(84-4) 3936 7300

(84-4) 934 6600
 

(84-4) 3935-0752

 

(84-4) 3934-6597

top


Europe & Central Asia

COUNTRY

NAME/EMAIL ADDRESS

TELEPHONE

FAX

 AlbaniaAna Gjokutaj
Agjokutaj@worldbank.org
(355-4) 231 401, 231 390(355-4) 231 260
 ArmeniaVigen Sargsyan
Vsargsyan@worldbank.org
 
(374-1) 524 884 (374-1) 521 787 
 AzerbaijanZaur Rzayev
Zrzayev@worldbank.org
(994-12) 921 941(994-12) 921 479 
 BelarusIrina Oleinick
Ioleinick@worldbank.org
 
(375-17) 226 5284-6 (375-17) 211 0314 
 Bosnia-Herzegovina

Jasmina Hadzic
Jhadzic@worldbank.org

(387-33) 251 502(387-71) 440 108 
 BulgariaIvelina Taushanova
Itaushanova@worldbank.org
 
(359-2) 969 7239 (359-2) 971 2045 
 Croatia

Vanja Frajtic
Vfrajtic@worldbank.org

(385-1) 2357 222 (385-1) 2357 200
 GeorgiaInga Paichadze
Ipaichadze@worldbank.org
 
(995-32) 291 3096(995-32) 913 478 
 KazakhstanShynar Jetpissova
Sjetpissova@worldbank.org
 
(7-7172) 580 5555 (7-7172) 580 5555 
 Kosovo

Lundrim Aliu
Laliu1@worldbank.org 

(381-38) 249 459 (381-38) 249 780 
 Kyrgyz Republic 

Dinara Akmatbekova
Dakmatbekova@worldbank.org
 

(996-312) 454 040 (996-312) 610 356 
 Macedonia, FYR of 

Denis Boskovski
Dboskovski@worldbank.org
 

(389-2) 3223 306 (389-2) 3223 298 
 Moldova

Victor Neagu
Vneagu@worldbank.org

(373-22) 200 706 (373-22) 237 053 
 Poland

Anna Kowalczyk
Akowalczyk@worldbank.org

(48-22) 520-8000 (48-22) 520-8001 
 Romania

Daniel Kozak
Dkozak@worldbank.org

(40-21) 201 0388 (40-21) 201 0338 
 Russian Federation 

Marina Vasilieva
Mvasilieva@worldbank.org

(7-095) 745 7000 (7-095) 967 3166 
 SerbiaVesna Kostic
Vkostic@worldbank.org
(381-11) 3023 700 (381-11) 3023 732 
 Tajikistan

Nigina Alieva
Nalieva@worldbank.org

(992-48) 701 5807 
 Turkey

Tunya Celasin
Tcelasin@worldbank.org

(90-312) 459 8300(90-312) 446 2442
 Turkmenistan

Oraz Sultanov Osultanov@worldbank.org

(993-12) 262 099(993-12) 351 693
 Ukraine

Dmitro Derkach
dderkach@worldbank.org

(380-44) 490 6671(380-44) 490 6670
 Uzbekistan

Irina Tsoy
Itsoy@Worldbank.org

(998-71) 238 5950 

top


Latin America & Caribbean

COUNTRY

NAME/EMAIL ADDRESS

TELEPHONE

FAX

 Argentina

Ricardo Schusterman
rschusterman@worldbank.org

Carolina Marcela Crerar
ccrerar@worldbank.org

Yanina Budkin
ybudkin@worldbank.org

(54-11) 4316 9730

(54-11) 4316-9734

(54 11) 4316 9724

(54-11) 4313 1233
 Bolivia

Ruth Llanos
rllanos@worldbank.org
 

Gabriela Orozco
gorozcoruiz@worldbank.org

(591-2) 215 3300 

(591-2) 261 3347

(591-2) 215 3305
 Brazil

Paula Teklenburg
Pteklenburg@worldbank.org

(55-61) 329-1059 (55-61) 329-1010/1012 
 Colombia

María Clara Ucrós

mucros@worldbank.org

(57 1) 326 3600  ext. 259

 
 Dominican RepublicAlejandra De La Paz
adelapaz@worldbank.org
(809) 566 6815
 
 Ecuador

Cristina Medina
cmedina1@worldbank.org

(593 2) 2943 600 ext. 276
 
 Guatemala

Cesar Leon

cleonjuarez@worldbank.org

(502) 2329 8063

(502) 2366 1936
 GuyanaDarshana Patel
dpatel@worldbank.org
(592) 223 5036
 
 Jamaica

Gerrard McDaniel

Gmcdaniel@worldbank.org

(876) 960 0459 62

 
 Mexico

Angelica Calderon
acalderon@worldbank.org 

Fernanda Zavaleta
fzavaleta@worldbank.org

(52-55) 5480 4200

(52 55) 5480 4252

(52-55) 5480 4292
 Paraguay

Graciela Sanchez Martinez
gsanchezmartinez@worldbank.org
 

Richard Ferreira Candia
Rferreira@worldbank.org

(595-21) 664 000/1

(595 21) 23 11 55

(595-21) 664 002
 Peru

Sandra Arzubiaga
sarzubiaga@worldbank.org

(511) 615 0660(511) 421 7241
 UruguayValeria Bolla
vbolla@worldbank.org
(598 2) 2916 9400 ext. 3711
 

top


Middle East & North Africa

COUNTRY

NAME/EMAIL ADDRESS

TELEPHONE

FAX

 Algeria

Ibtissam Alaoui
ialaoui@worldbank.org

Lara Saade
lsaade@worldbank.org

(213-21) 945 481 (213-21) 549 352
 Egypt

Eman Fouad Wahby
ewahby@worldbank.org

Nehal Hassan El Kouesny
Nelkouesny@worldbank.org

(20-2) 574 1670/1671(20-2) 574 1676 
 LebanonZeina El-Khalil
zelkhalil@worldbank.org
(961-1) 987 800-5(961-1) 986 800
 Libya

Hend Irhiam
hirhiam@worldbank.org

Lara Saade
lsaade@worldbank.org

(218-825143519  
Morocco

Ibtissam Alaoui
ialaoui@worldbank.org

(212 537) 63 60 50(212 537) 63 60 51
 Tunisia

Donia Jemail
Djemail@worldbank.org

 5714-3013 
 West Bank and Gaza 

Mary Koussa
mkoussa@worldbank.org

(972-2) 236 6500(972-2) 236 6543
YemenSamra Shaibani
Sshaibani@worldbank.org 
(967-1)546 039 

top


South Asia

COUNTRY

NAME/EMAIL ADDRESS

TELEPHONE

FAX

 Afghanistan

Abdoul Raouf Zia
azia@worldbank.org

(0097) 7027-6002 
 Bangladesh

Rehnuma Amin
ramin1@worldbank.org

(880-2) 815 9001(880-2) 815 9029
 India

Sona Thakur
Sthakur1@worldbank.org

Sudip Mozumder
smozumder@worldbank.org

(91-11) 2461 7241 ext. 106


(91-11) 2461 7241 ext.  210

(91-11) 2461 9393
 Nepal

Rajib Upadhaya
Rupadhya@worldbank.org

(977-1) 443 9571-3(977-1) 422 5112
 Pakistan

Mariam Sara Altaf
mariamaltaf@worldbank.org

(92-51) 227 9641-6(9251) 227 9648
 Sri Lanka

Chulanganie (Chulie) Lakshmi De Silva
Cdesilva@worldbank.org

(94-11) 556 1308/1338(94-11) 244 0357, 556 1352
    

top

 


Last updated: 2013-02-26




Permanent URL for this page: http://go.worldbank.org/OF9ITL2VJ0