Click here for search results

Who's Who

The World Bank GEF Coordination Team works closely with the Bank Group's clients, regional and IFC project teams, the GEF Secretariat  and other GEF partners and is responsible for the management of the Bank's GEF corporate program; institutional relations; Bank - GEF project policies and procedures; outreach, knowledge management and external relations; budget management and finance; and monitoring and evaluation.

Karin Shepardson

Program Manager, GEF Executive Coordinator

kshepardson@worldbank.org

Siv TokleSr. Operations Officer, Deputy GEF Coordinator

stokle@worldbank.org

Richard HosierSr. Climate Change Specialist (Thematic Specilist)rhosier@worldbank.org
Laurent GranierSr. Environmental Specialist (Thematic Specialist: Chemicals and POPs)

lgranier@worldbank.org

John Fraser StewartSr. Natural Resources Specialist (Thematic Specialist: Biodiversity, International Waters, Land Degradation)jstewart1@worldbank.org
Dominique KayserOperations Officer (Program Results, Knowledge, and Communications)

dkayser@worldbank.org

Louise Shaw-BarryOperations Analyst (Data Systems and Regional Support)lshawbarry@worldbank.org
Brenda ManuelResource Management Officer/Trust Fund Specialistbmanuel@worldbank.org
Anshirley AsareProgram Assistantaasare@worldbank.org
Elaine FeisterProgram Assistantefeister@worldbank.org

Email: wbgefoperations@worldbank.org

Located in the Regional Vice Presidencies and IFC, responsibilities of the 7 RCs include: (i) providing technical and procedural support to Bank-GEF project teams; (ii) management of GEF program resources allocated to the regions; (iii) monitoring regional GEF portfolio performance; and (iv) participation in corporate activities. Below is the list of Regional Coordinators.

Africa Regional CoordinatorPaola Agostini, pagostini@worldbank.org
East Asia & Pacific (EAP) Regional CoordinatorJiang Ru, jru@worldbank.org
Europe & Central Asia (ECA) Regional CoordinatorAngela Armstrong, aarmstrong@worldbank.org
Latin America & the Caribbean (LAC) Regional CoordinatorEnos Esikuri, eesikuri@worldbank.org 
Middle East & North Africa (MNA) Regional CoordinatorSong Li, sli@worldbank.org
South Asia (SAR) Regional CoordinatorAkiko Nakagawa, anakagawa@worldbank.org
International Finance Corporation (IFC) GEF CoordinatorJoyita Mukherjee, jmukherjee1@ifc.org

 




Permanent URL for this page: http://go.worldbank.org/BF7CI67160