Click here for search results

Contact Us

The World Bank’s forest program is situated within the Agriculture and Rural Development Department, which is part of the Bank’s Sustainable Development Network and collaborates closely with natural resources management economists and other specialists across the World Bank Group.

 

World Bank Forestry Team

 

Peter Dewees, Forests Adviser and PROFOR Manager (pdewees@worldbank.org)

Gerhard Dieterle, Forest Investment Program (FIP) Program Manager gdieterle@worldbank.org)

Tuukka Castren, Senior Forestry Specialist (FLEG) (tcastren@worldbank.org)
Nalin Kishor, Senior Natural Resources Economist, Technical Specialist (FLEG)(nkishor@worldbank.org)

Patrick Verkooijen, Senior Partnership Specialist (FIP) (pverkooijen@worldbank.org)

Diji Chandrasekharan, Natural Resource Economist (PROFOR) (dchandrasekharan@worldbank.org)

Flore de Preneuf, Communications Officer (PROFOR)(fdepreneuf@worldbank.org)

 

Carbon Finance
Ellysar Baroudy, Senior Carbon Finance Specialist (BioCF) (ebaroudy@worldbank.org)
Benoit Bosquet, Lead Carbon Finance Specialist (FCPF) (bbosquet@worldbank.org)
Isabel Hagbrink, Senior Communications Officer (Carbon Finance) (ihagbrink@worldbank.org)


Regional Bank Experts 

 

Africa 

Simon A.P. Rietbergen, Senior Forestry Specialist (srietbergen@worldbank.org)

 

East Asia and Pacific

Guiseppe Topa, Lead Forestry Specialist (gtopa@worldbank.org)
 

Eastern Europe and Central Asia 

Andrew Mitchell, Senior Forestry Specialist (amitchell3@worldbank.org)

 

Latin America and the Caribbean 

Robert Davis, Senior Forestry Specialist (rdavis1@worldbank.org)


Middle East and North Africa 

Kanta Kumari Rigaud, Senior Environmental Specialist (kkumari@worldbank.org)

 

South Asia 

William Magrath, Lead Natural Resource Economist (wmagrath@worldbank.org)

IFC
David Gibson, Senior Environmental and Social Development Specialist (dgibson1@ifc.org)

 

 

For more information please contact us by email through:  Advisory Services


Last updated: 2012-11-15




Permanent URL for this page: http://go.worldbank.org/MZLU4Z9YY0