Click here for search results

The DevComm Team

smalllogo

DevComm  is a team of experts in the field of strategic communication — including socio-political analysis, social science research, social marketing, message development, political risk analysis, strategy development, consensus-building, civil society participation, media relations, and capacity-building.

Members of DevComm are trained in political science, public policy, public administration, social development, economics, international relations, sociology, anthropology, journalism, and mass communication, and together have more than 100 years of experience in strategic communication.  Futhermore, the DevComm team has the capacity to work in 22 languages, and are currently delivering programs in 7 languages.

To learn more about us, select a name from the list below for the bio.

Contact Information:

Development Communication Division
The World Bank Group
1818 H Street NW, MSN U11-1106
Washington D.C. 20433
Fax: +1 (202) 522-2654

For questions or comments about DevComm's website, please contact Umou Al-Bazzaz at ualbazzaz@worldbank.org

Operational Communications Support Unit
Paul MitchellManagerpmitchell1@worldbank.org
Mario BravoSr. Communications Officermbravo@worldbank.org
Jose Manuel BassatSr. Communications Officer jbassat@worldbank.org
Diana ChungCommunications Officerdchung1@worldbank.org
Nawsheen Elaheebocus Program Assistant nelaheebocus@worldbank.org
Colleen GoroveSr. Communications Officercgorove@worldbank.org
Anjali ManglikProgram Assistantamanglik@worldbank.org
Anne Sofie Olsen Consultantaolsen@worldbank.org
Shamiela MirConsultantsmir@worldbank.org
 
Knowledge and Capacity Building Unit
Cecilia VerzosaUnit Head cverzosa@worldbank.org
Umou Al-BazzazCommunications Assistantualbazzaz@worldbank.org
Natalia Kirpikova Consultantnkirpikova@worldbank.org
Kosta Kostadinov Consultantkkostadinova@worldbank.org
 
Operational Communication for Sustainable Development (DevComm SDO) 
Lucia GrennaUnit Headlgrenna@worldbank.org
Grazia AtanasioCommunications Officer gatanasio@worldbank.org

Eliana Esposito

Consultanteesposito@worldbank.org
Maria Manuela FariaConsultant mfaria@worldbank.org
Leonardo MazzeiCommunications Officerlmazzei@worldbank.org
Public Opinion Research Unit
Sharon FelzerUnit Head sfelzer@worldbank.org
Masud MozammelSr. Communications Officermmozammel@worldbank.org
 

Communication for Governance and Accountability Program

Sina OdugbemiUnit Headsodugbemi@worldbank.org
Diana ChungSr. Communications Officerdchung1@worldbank.org
Johanna MartinsonCommunications Associate

jmartinson@worldbank.org

Fumiko NaganoConsultantfnagano@worldbank.org
Antonio Lambino Consultantalambino@worldbank.org
Helen GarciaConsultanthgarcia@worldbank.org 

 

Page updated September 2008

 




Permanent URL for this page: http://go.worldbank.org/15SL7D2O30