Click here for search results

Reports on GAC Consultations

GAC_consult_banner

Governance and Anticorruption (GAC) Consultation Reports, updated July 12, 2007

The following chart lists the GAC consultations that took place between November 2006 -April 2007. Additional summary reports will be posted shortly. The Bank is currently analyzing the findings and feedback will be posted in the coming weeks. General questions about the global consultation process can be directed to governancefeedback@worldbank.org . Questions related to specific country consultations can be directed to the relevant contacts listed below.

Written feedback was also provided via the external web. Please see here for web consultation summary feedback and matrix.

AFRICA

COUNTRY

DATE

CONTACT

Session Summaries

Bostwana

1/16

Mallory Saleson, msaleson@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Burkina Faso

1/17-1/25

Bepio Bado,
Bbado@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Cameroon

1/15,1/16,1/25

Nicola Smithers, nsmithers@worldbank.org

Session Summary
Participant List

Republic of Congo 2/13-2/15

Pedro Alba,
Palba@worldbank.org

Midou Ibrahima
MIbrahima@worldbank.org

Session Summary
Participant List

Kenya

1/18-1/25

Colin Bruce, cbruce@worldbank.org

Session Summary
Participant List

Mauritania

1/4-1/5

Hawa Wague-Cisse,
hwaguecisse@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Mozambique

12/19-12/20

Gregor Binkert, Gbinkert@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Rwanda

1/15-1/16

Victoria Kwakwa,
Vkwakwa@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Senegal

12/14, 12/22, 1/12, 1/15,1/23-1/24

Mademba Ndiaye,
mademba@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Participant List

Tanzania

1/26

Denyse Morin, Dmorin@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Uganda

12/15-12/18, 1/15- 1/16

Denyse Morin, Dmorin@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Participant List

EAST ASIA AND PACIFIC

COUNTRY

DATE

CONTACT

Session Summaries

Australia and New Zealand1/24Koichi Omori
komori@worldbank.org
Session Summary

Cambodia

1/11-1/12

Saroeun Bou, bou@worldbank.org

Session Summary

China

1/23-1/24

Li Li, Lli2@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Indonesia

12/1, 1/19, 1/22, 1/23

Joel Hellman, jhellman@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Japan1/26Koichi Omori
komori@worldbank.org
Session Summary

Lao PDR

1/17/-1/24

William Rex, wrex@worldbank.org

Session Summary
Participant List

MongoliaDec 2006-Jan 2007Sunjidmaa Jamba, sjamba@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Philippines

1/15-1/16

Nerissa Esguerra, nerissa@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Thailand

1/10,1/24

Dipa Bagai, dbagai@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Vietnam

1/16

Mai Thi Hong Bo

mbo@worldbank.org

Session Summary

EUROPE

COUNTRY

DATE

CONTACT

Session Summaries

London, UK

12/4

Barbara Genevaz, bgenevaz@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Brussels, Belgium

12/5

Rachel Winter Jones

Session Summary

Paris, France

12/6

Rachel Winter Jones

Session Summary

Videoconference with Spain, Italy,Sweden, Netherlands

1/17

Rachel Winter Jones

Session Summary

EUROPE AND CENTRAL ASIA

COUNTRY

DATE

CONTACT

Session Summaries

Albania

12/5-12/8

Ana Gjokuta, agjokutaj@worldbank.org

Session Summary

BulgariaJan 2007Ivelina Taushanova, itaushanova@worldbank.orgSession Summary

Georgia

1/11, 1/16-1/17

Andrew Kircher, akircher1@worldbank.org

Session Summary
Participant List

Moldova

12/28

Asa Hoglund Giertz, agiertz@worldbank.org

Session Summary
Participant List

Russia

Dec 2006-Jan 2007

Andrew Kircher

Session Summary

LATIN AMERICA AND CARRIBEAN

COUNTRY

DATE

CONTACT

Session Summaries

Argentina

12/12 -12/14

Felipe Saez Fsaez@worldbank.org
Jose Maria Ghio
Jghio@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Bolivia

1/18 -1/19

Ana Bellver abellver@worldbank.org
Carmen Romero
cromero@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Dominican Republic

12/14 -12/15

Omowunmi Ladipo
Oladipo@worldbank.org

Alejandra de la Paz
adelapaz@worldbank.org

Session Summary

El Salvador

12/7-12/8

Alberto Leyton
aleyton@worldbank.org

Ricardo Tejada
Rtejada@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Guatemala

12/5-1/17

Diomedes Berroa
dberroa@worldbank.org
Waleska Garcia-Corzo
wgarciacorzo@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Mexico

12/18- 12/19

Rajeev Swami
rswami@worldbank.org
Guadalupe Toscano
gtoscano1@worldbank.org

Session Summary
Participant List

MIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA

COUNTRY

DATE

CONTACT

Session Summaries

Egypt

12/12, 12/14

Keram Elsharkawy, kelsharkawy@worldbank.org or Dina el Naggar, delnaggar@worldbank.org

Session Summary
Participant List

Jordan3/21-3/22Keram Elsharkawy or Dina el Naggar

Session Summary
Participant List

Morocco 1/8-1/10Keram Elsharkawy or Dina el NaggarSession Summary
Participant List

Tunisia

4/5-4/6

Keram Elsharkawy or Dina el Naggar

Session Summary - English
Session Summary - French
Participant List - French

Yemen

1/14-1/15

Keram Elsharkawy or Dina el Naggar

Session Summary
Participant List

NORTH AMERICA

COUNTRY

DATE

CONTACT

Session Summaries

Ottawa, Canada

1/19

Christina Hasley, chasley@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Participant List

Washington DC, USA
Society for International Development

12/14

Carolyn Reynolds, creynolds@worldbank.orgor Soniya Mitra, smitra3@worldbank.org

Session Summary
Participant List

Washington DC, USA
Transparency International

12/19

Carolyn Reynolds or Soniya Mitra

Session Summary
Participant List

Washington DC, USA

Government

1/10

Jakob Stefanik, jstefanik@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Washington DC, USA-
Civil Society Organizations

1/22

Carolyn Reynolds or Soniya Mitra

Session Summary
Participant List

SOUTH ASIA

COUNTRY

DATE

CONTACT

Session Summaries

Bangladesh

12/9-12-11, 1/15-1/16

Mohammed Rezwan, salam3@worldbank.org

Session Summary

India

1/17

Sudip Mozumder, smozumder@worldbank.org

Session Summary

Nepal

1/5,1/18, 1/26

Rajib Upadhya,
Rupadhya@worldbank.org

Session Summary
Participant List

GLOBAL EVENTS

COUNTRY

DATE

CONTACT

Session Summaries

IACC-Transparency Intl. Guatemala

11/15-11/18

Alejandra Viveros, aviveros@worldbank.org

Session Transcripts

OECD, Paris, France

12/06

Rachel Winter Jones, rjones1@worldbank.org

Videoconference with Multilateral Development Banks1/17, 1/25Maya Brahmam,
Mbrahmam@worldbank.org

High Level Trade Unions Meetings, Washington DC, USA

12/13

Soniya Mitra, smitra3@worldbank.org

WRITTEN SUBMISSIONS

Bank Information CenterWritten Submission

Global Organization of Parliamentarians Against Corruption (GOPAC)

Written Submission

Kenya Human Rights CommissionWritten Submission

Parliamentary Network on the World Bank (PNoWB)

Written Submission

Researchers Alliance for Development (RAD)Written Submission

Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (SIDA)

Written Submission

World Economic Forum Partnering Against Corruption Initiative (PACI)

Written Submission

World Resources Institute (WRI)

Written Submission

The Young Leaders Integrity Alliance (YLIA)

Written Submission




Permanent URL for this page: http://go.worldbank.org/DZQVU82PY0