Click here for search results

Voices of the Poor Project Team

The study is managed by the Poverty Group in the Poverty Reduction and Economic Management Network, World Bank.

Team Leader: Deepa Narayan, Senior Adviser
Study Coordinator: Patti Petesch, Consultant
Participation Specialist: Meera Kaul Shah, Consultant
Advisory Support: Robert Chambers, Institute of Development Studies, University of Sussex


National Research Team Leaders and Trainers

ArgentinaBangladeshBoliviaBosnia-H.BrazilBulgaria
EcuadorEgyptEthiopiaGhanaIndiaIndonesia
JamaicaKyrgyz R.MalawiNigeriaRussiaSomaliland
Sri LankaThailandUzbekistanVietnamZambiaTrainers

CountryResearch Team Leaders
Argentina

Patricia Feliu
Independent Consultant
Avenida Rivadavia 4965, piso 5, depto. D, (1424)
Capital Federal, Argentina
Phone/fax: ++5411-4902-6734
Email:
feliu@cvtci.com.ar

BangladeshRashed Un Nabi
Socioeconomist (M&E)
1221-103 West Lodge Ave Toronto, 
ON M6K 2T7 Canada 
Phone: 416 538 0583
Email:
rashedunnabi@hotmail.com
BoliviaFernando Dick
Departamento de Programas de Investigación y Desarrollo (DPID)-Universidad Nur
Av. Cristo Rendentor Nro. 100 Casilla 3273,
Santa Cruz de la Sierra, Bolivia
Phone: 591-334-7972 or 591-336-3939
Fax: 591-333-1850
Email:
Fdick@Nur.edu or Dpid@Nur.edu
Bosnia-HerzegovinaPaula Lytle
Consultant, NGO and Civil Society Unit
World Bank, 1818 H St. NW, MC 5-171A
Washington D.C., 20433, USA
Phone: 202 473-2337
Email:
Plytle@worldbank.org

Mirsada Muzur
PRISM Research
Kalemova 12
7100 Sarajevo
Bosnia-Herzegovina
Phone: +387 (71) 443-290
Fax: +387 71 676 141
Email:
prism@bih.net.ba

BrazilMarcus Melo
Fundçao de Apoio ao Desenvolvimento da Universidade Federal de Pernambuco
Rua Acadêmico Hélio Ramos, 336
Cidade Universitária
Recife – Pernambuco – 50740-530 - Brazil
Phone: 55-81- 453-4646, Fax: 55-81-442-1500
Mobile Phone: 55-81-974-4352
Phone: 55-81-441-2886
Email:
marcus.melo@uol.com.br
BulgariaPetya Kabakchieva
Bulgarian Society for Regional Cultural Studies (BSCR)
Sofia University
Department of Sociology
Blv. Tzarigradsko Schosee 125, Bl.%
Phone: 3592 70 62 60
Fax: 3592 706260
Email:
Petkab@iterra.Net or Bsrcs@mbox.cit.bg or petia@sclg.uni-sofia.bg
EcuadorAlexandra Martinez
CEPLAES - Centro de Planificación y Estudios Sociales
Sarmiento N39-198 entre Hugo Moncayo y G. de Villaroel
Quito - Ecuador
Phone: 593-2-459-417 or 593-2-097 33114 (cellular)
Fax: 593-2-459-417
Email:
amartinez@andinanet.net
EgyptLaila Gad
Social Fund for Development
1 Hussein Hegazy Street
Off Kasr El Aini Street
Cairo, Egypt
Phone: + 202 -366 9144
Fax: +202 -356 1660
Phone: 202 366 9149 (w)
Email:
Laila_Gad@Sfdegypt.Org
EthiopiaDessalegn Rahmato
P.O.Box 3089
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Phone: 251-1-129 579
Email:
Fss@telecom.net.et

Aklilu Kidanu
MIZ-Hasab Research Center
P.O. Box 170184
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Phone: 251-1-614 112 (w)
Fax: 251-1-551-333 or 551-399
Email:
Miz_Hasab@telecom.net.et

GhanaDavid Korboe
Participatory Development Associates

PO Box KS 14001
Kumasi, Ghana
Phone: 024 37 8097
Res: 051 26209
Email:
korboe@africaonline.com.gh

Ernest Kunfaa
CEDEP
PO Box 5601
Kumasi, Ghana
Phone: 233-512 4581
Email:
Cedep@ighmail.com or Clcksi@africaonline.com.gh

IndiaSomesh Kumar
Institute for Participatory Practices (Praxis)
12, Patliputra Colony, Patna, Bihar
PIN-800 013 - India
Phone: +91 612 267 558
Fax: +91 612 267 557
Email:
somesh@ap.nic.in
IndonesiaNilanjana Mukherjee
The World Bank
P.O. Box 324/JKT
Jakarta, Indonesia
Phone: 62-21-5299-3000
Fax: 62-21-5299-3111
Email:
nmukherjee@worldbank.org
JamaicaJackie Grant and Toby Shillito
Oneworld Development Network
90 Osborne Road, Preston Park
Brighton – East Sussex BN1 6LU, UK
Phone: 44-01 273 562 852
Email:
106150.1376@compuserve.com
Kyrgyz Republic Kathleen Kuehnast
Kennan Institute Research Scholar
Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars
One Woodrow WIlson Plaza
1300 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20523
Phone: (202) 691-4135
Email:
kuehnastk@wwic.si.edu or Kkuehnast@aol.com

Janna Rysakova
Counterpart Consortium Kyrgyzstan
107 Kievskaya St., 5th floor
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Phone: (996-312) 610261/610022/ 610023/ 610135
Fax: (996-312) 61 00 21
Email:
Jannar@counterpart.org.kg

MalawiPeter Mvula
University of Malawi
Center for Social Research (CSR)
P.O. Box 278, Zomba, Malawi
Phone: +(265) 524-800/ 524-916
Fax: +(265) 524-578/ 524-760
E-Mail :
CSRbasis@malawi.net or Csr@Malawi.net

Stanley Khaila
Agriculture Policy Research Unit (APRU) 
Bunda College of Agriculture 
PO Box 219 LILONGWE 
MALAWI
E-Mail:
skhaila@apru1.malawi.net

NigeriaFoluso Okunmadewa
The World Bank
P.O.Box 2826, Garki
Abuja, Nigeria
Phone: 234-9-234-5269 through 5274
Fax: 234-9-234-5267
Email:
Fokunmadewa@worldbank.org
Russia

Alexey Levinson
Russian Center for the Public Opinion and Market Research (VCIOM)
16, Kazakova Str., 103064,
Moscow, Russia
Phone: 007/095/265 54 90
Fax: 007/095/265 50 18
Email:
Levinson@wciom.ru

SomalilandAhmed Adan Mohamed
Actionaid Somaliland
BP 10012, Djibouti – Rep. du Djibouti
Phone: 253-340 749
Fax: 253-340 751
Email:
aa-somal@GEO2.poptel.org.uk or Svjoseph@vsnl.com

Haroon Ahmed Yusuf
Actionaid Somaliland
BP 10012, Djibouti – Rep. du Djibouti
Phone: 253-340 749
Fax: 253-340 751
Email:
aa-somal@GEO2.poptel.org.uk or Svjoseph@vsnl.com

Sri Lanka Jayatissa Samaranayake
Institute for Participatory Interaction in Development (IPID)
591 Havelock Road
Colombo 6, Sri Lanka
Phone: 094-1 555521
Fax: 094-1 587361
Email:
Ipidc@panlanka.net
ThailandAnchana Naranong
Thailand Development Research Institute (TDRI)
565 Soi thepleela. Ramkamhang Rd., Wang Thonglang
Bangkok 10310, Thailand
Phone: 66 2 718 5460
Fax: 66 2 718 5460 –1
Email:
anchana@nida.nida.ac.th
UzbekistanAlisher Ilkhamov
Experts - Center for Social Research
70a Usman Yusupov Street
Tashkent 700128, Uzbekistan
Phone: 998-712-416639 or 998-712-412358
Fax: 998-712-412358 or 998-712-416639
Email:
ec@ec.tashkent.su or ec@ec.freenet.uz
VietnamCarolyn Turk
The World Bank – Resident Mission, Vietnam
53 Tran Phu St.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Phone: +84-4-8432461/5
Fax: +84-4-843 2471
Email:
cturk@worldbank.org
ZambiaJohn Milimo
Participatory Assessment Group (PAG) – Social Recovery project and Microprojects Programme, Microprojects Unit
Ministry of Finance and Economic Development
PO Box 50 268
Lusaka, Zambia
Phone: ++260-1-252 519 or ++260-1-253 723
Fax: ++260-1-252 522
Email:
Socrepro@zamnet.zm or pagzam@zamnet.zm

Trainers

Meera Kaul Shah
2111 Jefferson Davis Highway
Apartment # 803 South Arlington, VA - 22202, USA

Phone: (703) 4168235
Email: meerakshah@prodigy.net

Ron Sawyer
SARAR TRANSFORMACIÓN SC

AP#8, Tepoztlán, Morelos 62520, México
Phone/fax: 52 (739) 50364
Email: rsawyer@laneta.apc.org


Back to Voices of the Poor




Permanent URL for this page: http://go.worldbank.org/WA9JPL6CU0