Click here for search results

EU11 Regular Economic Report June 2012 launch

Begins:   Jun 27, 2012 11:15
Ends:   Jun 27, 2012 12:30
Contact Person:   Daniel Mihai Kozak


When: Wednesday June 27, 2012, 11:15 AM (local time)

Where: World Bank office in Bucharest

How: The event is open to the press. Confirmation appreciated at

Speaking language at the event is English. Francois Rantrua, Romania Country Manager, and Catalin Pauna, Senior Economist, will open the event at 11:15 AM. At 11:30 AM the video connection with the World Bank office in Zagreb will be activated for the presentation by the authors of the report.


The EU11 Regular Economic Report series (formerly known as EU10 RER) aims at monitoring macroeconomic and reform developments in the new EU member states, and now includes Croatia. The reports, published since March 2004, provide both an up-to-date summary of economic developments in the region and in-depth analyses of key current economic policy issues.

The EU11 countries include 10 European Union (EU) member states – Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, the Slovak Republic and Slovenia – and one prospective member, Croatia. For the first time in this RER series, Croatia is included because of its expected EU entry in July 2013.

The report will be presented in English. Copies of the report will be available to download.

Permanent URL for this page: