Click here for search results


Office of the Executive Director for Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Spain, and Rep├║blica Bolivariana de Venezuela

 Mexico   Costa Rica     El Salvador   Guatemala  Honduras  Nicaragua  Spain    Republica Bolivariana de Venezuela 



These constituency countries have played an important role since they joined the World Bank Group.  Their membership is as follows:



  • Costa Rica – January 8, 1946
  • El Salvador – March 14, 1946
  • Guatemala - December 28, 1945
  • Honduras - December 27, 1945
  • Mexico - December 31, 1945
  • Nicaragua - March 14, 1946
  • Spain - September 15, 1958
  • República Bolivariana de Venezuela - December 30, 1946

Along with the other members of the office, the Executive Director represents these countries in meetings at the World Bank and engages in direct consultations and negotiations with other Executive Officers in efforts to gain support for the World Bank's efforts in reducing poverty.

Juan José Bravo Moisés
Executive Director, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Spain, and República Bolivariana de Venezuela