Click here for search results


Office of the Executive Director - EDS19

Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Georgia, Israel, former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Romania, and Ukraine



Frank Heemskerk
Executive Director



The World Bank membership of the Constituency countries is as follows:


armenia flagArmeniaSeptember 16, 1992                         
bih flagBosnia and HerzegovinaFebruary 25,1993
bulgaria flagBulgariaSeptember 25, 1990
croatia flagCroatiaFebruary 25,1993
cyprus flagCyprusDecember 21, 1961
georgia flagGeorgiaAugust 7, 1992
israel flagIsraelJuly 12, 1954
macedonia flagformer Yugoslav Republic of MacedoniaFebruary 25, 1993 
moldova flagMoldovaAugust 12, 1992
montenegro flagMontenegroJanuary 18, 2007
nl flagthe NetherlandsDecember 27, 1945
romania flagRomaniaDecember 15, 1972
ukraine flagUkraineSeptember 3, 1992

Constituency News & Events

Mar 27, 2013World Bank Supports Disease Prevention and Control in Armenia (Press Release)
Mar 19, 2013World Bank Helps Moldova Mitigate Drought Consequences in Agriculture (Press Release)
Mar 15, 2013Women in MENA Enter Labor Markets at Half Global Rate says World Bank Report (Press Release)
Mar 11, 2013Rethinking Eurasian Cities - World Bank recommends actions for sustainable development of cities in Eurasia (Press Release)
Jan 31, 2013World Bank Supports Further Improvement of Armenia’s Rural Roads Network (Press Release)